Oct 24, 2010

Andy Williams - Lonely Street (1959)

Andy Williams — 1959, Lonely Street

This is Williams making — for him — a very bluesy and jazzy album, full of melancholy and longing on tracks like "You Don't Know What Love Is," "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning," "When Your Lover Has Gone," "Twilight Time," and two versions of the title track, the single version reconstructed from mono and stereo sources. Not enough o's in smooth to describe this one, Williams is nothing but spot on in this collection.
—Cub Koda, Allmusic.com

Track List
  1. You Don't Know What Love Is
  2. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  3. When Your Lover Has Gone
  4. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  5. Gone With the Wind
  6. Summer Love
  7. Say it Isn't So
  8. Unchained Melody
  9. Autumn Leaves
  10. Willow Weep For Me
  11. I'm So Alone
  12. Lonely Street


If you like the music you found here, leave a comment of thanks.